专修领域简介

课程的专修领域

会计

会计是企业运营管理的基本要素。会计专修领域课程为非会计专业出身的MBA学生提供获得会计专业资格的机会。精心挑选的会计专业课程帮助学生了解国际会计专业并进一步理解香港的会计和相关专业知识,藉以增强学生的会计专业技能。可供学生选择的专业课程知识涵盖国际及香港的会计及其相关领域,如审计、税务、战略性管理会计、会计信息系统等。

金融

香港在跻身全球顶级金融中心的过程中,金融行业扮演着举足重轻的角色。随着与中国内地和其他国家经济一体化趋势的增强,金融产业已被认定为是增加产值和提高就业率的重要引擎。金融类课程为学生提供财务与投资管理的专门知识。可供学生选择的课程旨在帮助学生详细了解货币及金融体系、投资与金融政策,以及建立应对金融风险和制定战略性财务策略的技能。

信息管理

世界瞬息万变,全球商业竞争的规则亦然。信息管理帮你迎接新商业世界的挑战。技术、信息管理、大数据、商业智能的结合正在瓦解传统商业模式和管理实践,并且正在建立全球经济新的胜负规则,此评价已获大量顶级商业战略家的认可。

营销

在当今不断变化的商业环境中,“营销”思维正好描述了一个基本的决策路径,训练有素的营销管理人才能为战略决策的制定提供关键的建议。营销课程通过让学生实现明确的职业目标来增加MBA学习的深度。这个专修领域强调对客户、竞争对手、品牌与产品的组合等的深刻理解,寻找解决问题的创新方法,及用批判性思维作出明智的决策。该课程旨在帮助立志成为营销经理或营销顾问的、立志自主创业并成为企业家的学生做好准备。鉴于市场营销在所有商业中的核心地位,这个专修领域课程将培养学生制定有效商业战略的能力。

供应链管理

企业在当今世界中生存并繁衍下去,不能再只借助于其优越的运营方式,一环扣一环的供应链竞争将决定谁是这个扁平世界新的赢家。为了创造并维持新的竞争优势,你需要与你的供应链伙伴协调、整合与合作,以形成完整清晰的供应链。供应链专修领域课程将提供给你全新且广泛的供应链管理知识,以帮助你重整业务运营,并重新发掘更丰富的商业机遇。大量的案例学习、商业领袖工作坊、企业实践项目将持续改变你的思维,建立并扩展你的供应链。

Concentration Description

Accounting

Accounting is an essential component in managing businesses and operations. This provides MBA students from non-accounting backgrounds with an opportunity to acquire an accounting qualification. Courses aim to enhance students’ skills by developing an expertise in international accounting as well as further understanding in Hong Kong accounting and related areas of knowledge, such as Auditing, Taxation, Strategic Management Accounting and Accounting Information Systems.

Finance

With increasing economic integration with Mainland China and other countries, the finance industry has been designated as a key driver of growth in output and employment. The Finance Concentration aims to provide MBA students with a range of courses to develop a detailed understanding of the monetary and financial systems, investment and financial policy, as well as building skills in coping with financial risks and developing strategic financial strategies.

Information Management

The combination of technology, information management, big data, and business intelligence is destroying old business models and old management practices - creating a new set of winners and losers in the global economy. The Information Management Concentration prepares you for this changing world of business.

Marketing

The Marketing Concentration adds depth to your MBA studies by allowing you to meet very specific career goals. This concentration aims at achieving a deep understanding of customers, competitors, portfolios of brands and products, finding creative solutions to problems, and thinking critically to make sound decisions. It provides valuable preparation for those who want to follow a career path as a marketing manager or a marketing consultant, as well as for those who wish to be entrepreneurs. With marketing at the core of all businesses, this concentration will enable you to devise effective business and marketing strategies for deployment in multiple contexts.

Supply Chain Management

To survive and prosper in today’s world, a business can no longer rely on in-house operations alone. Chain to chain competition will determine the new winners in the business world. To create and sustain competitive advantage, you will need full supply chain visibility, and you will have to coordinate, collaborate, and integrate with your chain partners. The Supply Chain Concentration offers you a brand new broader perspective to reexamine your business operations and rediscover the abundant business opportunities out there. Extensive case studies, business leader workshops, and practical enterprise projects constantly challenge your thinking as you learn how to build and grow your supply chain.