核心课程

FB5001 - 管理决策 (2学分)
该课程旨在向管理者介绍重要的经济概念和工具,以改善决策制定和实现管理目标。课程强调经济思维,帮助管理者更好的理解影响经营决策的经济环境,鼓励管理者针对企业问题提出创新的解决办法。

FB5003 - 信息系统管理 (2学分)
该课程旨在向学生介绍企业信息系统的概念和信息系统如何协助管理者制定决策。

FB5040 - 公司财务 (2学分)
该课程旨在向学生介绍资本预算与公司财务的理论知识和实践经验以及其在财务决策中的应用。通过解决资本预算、资本结构、股利政策等领域真实个案的问题,学生可提升他们在发现业务问题和创新财务决策 方面的能力。

FB5304 - 组织行为与领导力 (2学分)
该课程说明学生了解组织行为的概念、实践和影响,并帮助他们构建作为有效率的管理者在组织中解决实际业务问题时所必需具备的理解力、能力和技巧。

FB5601 - 市场营销原理 (2学分)
该课程主要用案例学习和小组项目的方法说明学生用实践的方式掌握现代市场营销的基本概念和实践,并非常鼓励学生积极主动的参与课堂讨论和分享个人经验。

FB5721 - 运营管理 (2学分)
课程精选了“运营管理”功能领域中的几个核心主题和关键概念,并对其进行阐释。该课程除了培训学生如何根据绩效指标对运营改进做出严谨的评估外,还训练学生在各类运营活动中发现、设计和运用上述关键概念的能力。

FB5731 - 商业分析与决策模型 (2学分)
本课程旨在传授学生关于数据运用、分析模型和信息技术的关键概念、知识和工具,以支撑实际管理决策的制定。通过培养学生分析复杂数据去发现有用信息的能力、解决实际商业问题的基本技能和经验,使得公司能够作出最好的决策,从而增强自身的竞争优势和处理日常商业决策的能力。该课程使学生接触并了解管理科学或定量研究法如何创造一个组织的重要商业价值和竞争优势的最佳实践和成功案例。

FB5810 - 公司财务分析与决策 (2学分)
该课程旨在培养管理者与会计行业的财会专业人士合作的能力、理解财务报表编制与分析的过程、从影响企业盈利能力和财务状况的功能性和伦理性角度去评估会计师的专业判断、评估和计量企业风险的能力和在法律、专业和伦理框架内运用金融和财务工具进行商业决策的能力。

FB6502 - 战略管理 (3学分)
本课程强调从大局着眼企业的成功。运用企业领导者的语言和思维,借助概念模型/工具和实用建议使理论和实践融合,帮助他们去定义、评估并实现企业的成功;分析企业和他们的商业环境;设计和评估商业(竞争性的)战略;鉴别并理解环境改变带来的影响;有效的制定并实施管理战略和在不同组织背景中进行组织变革。

Core Courses

FB5001 - Managerial Decision Making (2 credits)
This course introduces to managers the important economic concepts and tools to improve their decision-making and to achieve managerial goals. The course will emphasize the economic way of thinking, and will enable managers to better understand the economic environment in which business decisions are made. Developing innovative solutions to business problems will be encouraged throughout the course.

FB5003 - Management Information Systems (2 credits)
This course introduces students to the concept of Information Systems in organizations, and how Information Systems can assist managers in making decisions.

FB5040 - Corporate Finance (2 credits)
This course aims to provide students with both the theory and practice of capital budgeting and corporate financing and to apply the knowledge to make financial decisions. By solving real life problems in the areas such as capital budgeting, capital structure and dividend policy, students will develop their ability to discover and innovate in the business and financial decision making.

FB5304 - Organizational Behaviour and Leadership (2 credits)
The course helps students to generate concepts, practices, and implications of organizational behaviour and construct their own understanding, abilities and skills required to effective managers to solve real-business problems in organizations.

FB5601 - Principles of Marketing (2 credits)
This course helps students to master the basic concepts and practices of modern marketing in a practical way. Case studies and group project will be heavily used to achieve this objective. Active class participation and personal experience sharing thus are strongly encouraged.

FB5721 - Operations Management (2 credits)
This course explains several selected key topics in the functional area of “Operations Management”. Students will be trained to discover, design, and apply these key concepts in various operations in addition to critically evaluate the improvements based on performance indicators.

FB5731 - Business Analytics and Decision Modelling (2 credits)
This course is designed to provide students with the key concepts, knowledge, and tools to use data, analytical models and information technology to support practical managerial decision-making. It helps to develop students’ basic skills and hands-on experiences to uncover useful information and solve real business problems by analysing the complex data sets, and to derive the best possible decisions to gain a company competitive advantages and enhanced capabilities in better dealing one’s daily business decisions. It exposes students to the best practices and successful stories of how management science or quantitative methods has generated significant business values and competitive advantages for organizations

FB5810 - Financial Reporting Analysis for Business Decisions (2 credits)
This course aims to develop managers’ ability to interact with accountants and finance professionals with regard to the accounting craft; appreciate the process of financial statement preparation and analysis; assess the accountant’s professional judgement from both the functional and ethical perspective that impact on the determination of profitability and financial situation of a business entity; measure and evaluate risk of business entities; apply financial and accounting tools in making business decisions within the legal, professional and ethical framework.

FB6502 - Strategic Management (3 credits)
This course focuses on business success from a big picture perspective. Using the language and mindset of business leaders, theory and practice are integrated by applying conceptual models/tools and practical advice to: define, evaluate and achieve business success; analyse organizations and their business environments; design and evaluate corporate and business (competitive) strategies; identify and understand the implications of environmental changes; and effectively manage strategy making, strategy implementation, and organizational change in different organizational contexts.