Department of Management
AACSB International EQUIS - European Quality Improvement System

Research Seminars

Management Development and The Science of Coaching - Dr. Andre Wai
( Details )
21 April 2022 (Thu) 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
space
Design Thinking and Change Management - Dr. Jacky Tang
( Details )
14 April 2022 (Thu) 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm
space
VC Failure Tolerance, Entrepreneurial Orientation, and Innovation of Post-IPO Firms - Dr. Kehan Xu
( Details )
6 April 2022 (Wed) 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
space
Bridging entrepreneurial practice and empirical research: Insights from biotech, hedge funds, and big data - Dr. Kehan XU
( Details )
2 March 2022 (Wed) 3:00 pm - 5:30 pm
space
Seamless Experiences: Firms' product diversification in response to platform-enabled modularity-in-use - Ms. Najoung Lim
( Details )
14 February 2022 (Mon) 9:30 am - 10:45 am
space
Seeing the Forest and the Trees: A Process Model of CEO Dual Temporal Orientations, Cognitive Mechanisms, and Firm Ambidexterity - Dr. Shi Tang
( Details )
22 December 2021 (Wed) 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
space
Do You See at My Level? Leader-Follower Congruence in Construal level and Follower Work Outcomes - Dr. Junhyok Yim
( Details )
17 November 2021 (Wed) 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
space
The Chinese Are Coming: Foreign Import Threat, Politicians’ Political Ideology and Firms’ Campaign Contribution - Dr Jackie Yan
( Details )
27 October 2021 (Wed) 10:00 am - 11:30 am
space
Dynamics of Old and New Logics: Adoption Decisions of Chinese Private Firm Owners on Employee Old-Age Insurance - Prof Jane Lu
( Details )
20 October 2021 (Wed) 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
space
The Future of Competitive Strategy: Unleashing the Power of Data and Digital Ecosystems - Dr Mohan Subramaniam
( Details )
13 October 2021 (Wed) 9:30 am - 10:00 am
space
Unlock Business Values Using HR Analytics - Dr. Monica TANG
( Details )
4 June 2021 (Fri) 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
space
Driving Corporate Growth Through Sustainability Management Forum - BRIDGE (Ms. Suzonne Cheung, Mr. John Tsang, Mr. Donald Tse, Dr. Yoojung AHN)
( Details )
28 May 2021 (Fri) 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
space
The Three Kingdoms - Entrepreneurship - Dr Sam Chan
( Details )
26 May 2021 (Wed) 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
space
Training and Development Mastering the training and development strategy to achieve superior individual and organizational performances and uphold sustainability - Dr Alison Chan
( Details )
21 May 2021 (Fri) 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
space
The Prescriptive Versus Consultative Approach to Coaching - Dr Rajeev Chib
( Details )
18 May 2021 (Tue) 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
space
“Metaphors to Communicate Organizational Development: The Strategic Plans of CityU” - Prof. Maris MARTINSONS
( Details )
7 April 2021 (Wed) 10:00 am - 11:30 am
space
“SACRED AND/OR PROFANE? CONTESTING COMMERCIALIZATION IN CHINA’S EMERGING CIVIL SECTOR” - Professor. GE Jianhua
( Details )
17 March 2021 (Wed) 10:00 am - 11:30 am
space
“The Paradox of Relation-Specific Investment: Evidence from Customer-Supplier Relationships under Uncertainty Shocks” - Dr. CHEN Liang
( Details )
10 March 2021 (Wed) 10:30 am - 11:45 am
space
“Three’s a crowd: Whose cultural distance affects market reaction to international joint ventures?” - Dr. LI Chengguang
( Details )
3 March 2021 (Wed) 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm
space
“How Community Ideology Influences How Much Firms Pollute.” - Mr SHIN Dong Hyun
( Details )
21 February 2021 (Sun) 9:30 am - 10:45 am
space
“Managing Stigma Spillover” - Ms. Rongrong ZHANG
( Details )
5 November 2020 (Thu) 9:30 am - 10:45 am
space
“One News, Many Views: Strategy, Investor Disagreement on Social Media, and Consequences for Ventures Going Public” - Mr. Sayan Sarkar
( Details )
12 October 2020 (Mon) 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
space
“With a Little Help from My Compliant Peers: Networks and Variations in Physicians’ Compliance to State Opioid Prescribing Limits” - Dr Victoria Shu ZHANG
( Details )
24 September 2020 (Thu) 9:30 am - 10:45 am
space
“Explaining (and solving) the class ceiling: The role of labor market dynamics and organizational newcomer adjustment.” - Ms LIM Hia Hui
( Details )
16 September 2020 (Wed) 9:30 am - 10:45 am
space
What are you talking about? Follower construal level and cognitive appraisals of visionary leadership - Dr Junhyok Yim
( Details )
16 September 2020 (Wed)
space
Newcomers as Wedges: Bifurcating Effects on Incumbents’ Networks and Performance - Dr Ying ZHANG
( Details )
14 September 2020 (Mon)
space
“CEO Temporal Ambivalence: The Dual Pathway to Firm Ambidextrous Innovation” - Ms. Shi TANG
( Details )
29 June 2020 (Mon) 9:30 am - 10:45 am
space
“The U.S. local newspapers in the digital age: How do multi-sided platforms adapt to technological change?” - Dr. Kyeonggook PARK (Francis)
( Details )
20 June 2020 (Sat) 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm
space
REGULAR AS A CLOCK: ITERATION RHYTHMS OF DIGITAL STARTUPS IN THE GLOBAL MOBILE GAME INDUSTRY - Mr ZHANG Pengxiang Alex
( Details )
17 June 2020 (Wed)
space
“ALIKE AND UNLIKE: HOW CAN CATEGORIZATION AFFECT MARKET REACTIONS TO PEER FIRMS’ DELISTING” - Dr Yinuo TANG
( Details )
13 May 2020 (Wed) 10:30 am - 11:45 am
space
“Metaphors to Communicate Organizational Development: The Strategic Plans of CityU”
( Details )
7 April 2020 (Tue) 10:00 am - 11:30 am
space
“Procrastination as a Double-Edged Sword: Examining the Bright and Dark Sides of Procrastination” - Dr KIM You Jin
( Details )
20 January 2020 (Mon) 10:30 am - 11:45 am
space