College of Business
AACSB International EQUIS - European Quality Improvement System

CityU Teaching Excellence Awards

The Teaching Excellence Awards were introduced by the University in 1993 to recognize and reward distinguished teachers. Since its inception, College of Business staff have been on the award recipients list every year bar one. This is clear evidence that the College of Business is dedicated to providing quality professional education for students and that there is a strong commitment on the part of the College to support a quality teaching culture.

Award Winners

  Name of Winners Department
2015/2016 Dr Yanto Chandra Management
Mr David S O Yip Accountancy
2014/2015 Prof Muammer Ozer Management
DBA Programme Director
2012/2013 Ms Wisteria Y Y Cheung Marketing
Dr Ron Chi-wai Kwok Information Systems
Dr Tom Vinaimont Economics and Finance
2011/2012 Dr Maris G Martinsons Management
2009/2010 Dr Raymond Y K Lau Information Systems
2007/2008 Dr Tom Vinaimont Economics and Finance
2006/2007 Ms Teresa Q Dong Marketing
Dr Claudian S K Kwok Economics and Finance
Dr Olivia S L Leung Accountancy
2005/2006 Ms Wisteria Y Y Cheung Marketing
Dr Ron Chi-Wai Kwok Information Systems
2004/2005 Dr Robert Davison Information Systems
Mr John H W Lai Marketing
2003/2004 Dr Mohamed Khalifa Information Systems
2002/2003 Dr Kai Lim Information Systems
Dr Maris G Martinsons Management
2001/2002 Dr Tony H J Shieh Accountancy
Mr Alex K S Tham Marketing
2000/2001 Dr John W K Leung Management Sciences/Marketing
Dr Moez Limayem Information Systems
1999/2000 Dr Vikas Karkar Economics and Finance
Dr Louis C K Ma Information Systems
1998/1999 Dr Mary Y N Pang Management
Dr Christian Wagner Information Systems
Dr Michael C S Wong Economics and Finance
1997/1998 Mr Alan Davis Accountancy
Dr Mohamed Khalifa Information Systems
1996/1997 Dr To Ming Ho Economics and Finance
Dr Eva Y W Wong Information Systems
1995/1996 Mrs Josephine Lam Management Sciences
Dr Margaret Poon Accountancy
Mrs Patricia Wade Information Systems
1994/1995 Dr Teresa Ling AR
Mr Maris Martinsons Management
Dr Siu Keung Tse Management Sciences
Mr Eddie Yu Management
1993/1994 Mr Foo Weng Leong Management
Dr Esther L Y Li Management