College of Business
AACSB International EQUIS - European Quality Improvement System

College of Business First Year Teaching Award

From: College of Business 

Dear Colleagues and Students,

I am pleased to announce the result of the BBA First Year Lecture and Tutorial Teaching Awards 2016/17.  The submitted applications were reviewed by a Selection Panel comprising Chair Professor Chenting Su (MKT), Professor Cheong Yi (AC) and Professor Maris Martinsons (MGT).  The Panel recommended the following award winners:

Dr. Susanna Tam (Instructor I, MS), for lectures


Ms. Chloe Tay (Graduate Teaching Assistant, AC), for tutorials


Ms. Yi Yi (Graduate Teaching Assistant, AC), for tutorials


The winners have demonstrated significant contributions to learning and teaching in College of Business.  Please join me in congratulating the winners.  I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the panel members for their time and effort.  

Prof Houmin Yan
Dean (CB)